Austin Chamber announces outstanding volunteers for 2018

Posted on 01/09/2019

The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce today announced the organization's 2018 Volunteers of the Year who will be recognized during the 141st Annual Meeting on Feb. 5.

As volunteers, these individuals went above and beyond in supporting the Chamber's mission with their time and talents. They have enhanced the business community's efforts to take on the biggest challenges facing business in Austin.

“We’re very lucky to have dozens of volunteers that spend countless hours of their time running the Chamber’s committees, walking the halls of the state Capitol and Congress, and meeting with council members and city staff to ensure we are better serving our members and helping achieve our goals," said 2018 Chamber Board Chair Phil Wilson. "These volunteers of the year have stood out for their exemplary service to the Chamber and the community. We are incredibly grateful for all they have done and continue to do for the Chamber, Austin, the community, and Central Texas. We congratulate them for earning this distinction.”

2018 Volunteers of the Year
Air Service Task Force
- Sharon Schweitzer, Access to Culture
Ambassador - Blair Rankin, Smith Protective Services
Austin Gives - Lisa Trahan, St. David's Foundation
Economic Development - Justice Craig T. Enoch, Enoch Kever, PLLC
Education - Rhonda Summerbell, UFCU
Global Technology & Innovation - David Altounian, St. Edward's University
International Advisory Committee - Mehron Azarmehr, Azarmehr Law Group
Programs & Partnership - Kristin Marcum, Elizabeth Christian Public Relations
Growth Strategy - Paul Trylko, Amplify Credit Union
Customer Experience - Jill Stachura, National Instruments
Local Advocacy - Hoover Alexander, Hoover's Cooking
Federal Advocacy - John Howard, Dell Technologies
Talent - Mark Sherry, Baylor Scott & White

In addition to recognizing our volunteers, the Austin Chamber's 141st Annual Meeting will honor Ray Wilkerson as Austinite of the Year.

The Annual Meeting is open to the public. Register here.