Austin Chamber and Partners Announce 2023 A-LIST Award Winners

Posted on 05/24/2023

AUSTIN, Texas—The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce, Opportunity Austin, and SXSW announced the 2023 A-LIST Awards winners at an event at the Long Center for the Performing Arts on May 23, 2023.

The A-LIST Awards recognize local tech and innovation companies of all sizes. The A-LIST Awards introduce visionary founders and the exciting new companies they create to the most important audiences in Texas and beyond.

“The A-LIST Awards showcase exemplary entrepreneurs and investors who are elevating the ecosystem to new heights.,” said Roland Pena, Austin Chamber and Opportunity Austin Senior Vice President of Global Technology and Innovation. “These visionary founders and startups are creating global solutions through innovative technologies and thriving in the Austin eco-system in a powerful way.”

The 2023 winners are:
Bootstrapped Category (Self-funded businesses)
Urban Betty

Angel & Seed Category ($10,000 to $6 million in investment)

Series A&B Category ($6 million to $40 million)

Series C+ Category (greater than $40 million)

Venture Capital Firm of the Year
S3 Ventures

Winners will also receive various benefits, including access to a network of A-LIST mentors and other prizes from multiple organizations, including 2024 SXSW Platinum Badges, Austin Technology Council membership, three months of co-working space at Capital Factory, Oracle Cloud credits, Central Texas Angel Network application fee waiver, among other prizes.

There was also a special recognition given to Hugh Forrest of SXSW and Joshua Baer of Capital Factory for their partnership with the Austin Chamber and Opportunity Austin to support the local startup and scaleup ecosystem.

The A-LIST Awards also featured a keynote discussion with Bill Gurley and Dr. Van Truskett. They shared their insights on sustaining innovative companies and how Austin is one of the best places in the world to launch a startup.

To learn more about this year’s A-LIST awards, you can visit the event webpage.