In honor of 146 years of representing the business community, we are thrilled to invite you to our annual membership gathering. Join us as we introduce our incoming board chair, Rudy Garza, celebrate our achievements, and focus on the exciting future ahead. We will also acknowledge incoming and outgoing board members, along with recognizing our special Volunteers of the Year.

This is also when the Austinite of the Year Award is bestowed upon a community leader who is instrumental in making our city an extraordinary place to live and prosper. The Chamber's highest honor has previously been held by Roy Spence (2022), Dr. Colette Pierce Burnette (2021), Susan Dawson (2020), and Jesús Garza (2019).

  • Austinite of the Year

    We proudly recognize Dr. Richard Rhodes, former chancellor of Austin Community College District, as the 2023 Austinite of the Year. Under his leadership, ACC expanded to 11 campuses, secured $1 billion in bonds, and transformed the Highland Mall into an advanced campus. Rhodes achieved the fastest-rising graduation rates in the state, fostering collaborations with major companies and reshaping higher education. ACC's innovative programs with K-12 schools and university partnerships provided creative pathways for students. Learn more about Dr. Rhodes’ accomplishments in this article covered by the Austin Business Journal.

2023 Volunteers of the Year

The work of the Austin Chamber would not be possible without dedicated volunteers who offer their time and talent to help advance the mission of our organization. We are proud to honor three community leaders who went above and beyond in their dedication to the Austin Chamber in 2023. All three will be recognized at Cheers to the Year.

Honoring our Chamber leaders

  • Outgoing Board Chair

    Ali Khataw
    President & CEO
    Encotech Engineering

  • Incoming Board Chair

    Rudy Garza
    President & CEO


2024 Board of Directors

Rudy Garza, GarzaEMC Kevin Fincher, Austin Regional Manufacturers Association Kristin Marcum, ECPR
Mark Ramsuer, Pape Dawson Engineers Jerry Frey, Savills, Inc. Nikelle Meade, Husch Blackwell LLP
Ali Khataw, Encotech Engineering Luisa Gaviño-Martinez, PNC Bank Abby Mellott, Austin Business Journal
Dave Anderson, Drenner Group Michele Glaze, Samsung Austin Semiconductor Terry Mitchell, Momark Development
Kristy Attaway, Hill & Wilkinson Rex Gore, Cleanscapes Monica Muñoz Andry, Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Tamara Atkinson, Workforce Solutions Capital Area JJ Gottsch, Austin Gamblers Ric Mussiett, Archer Hotel
Mason Ayer, Kerbey Lane Café Kerry Hall, Susser Bank Anna Panossian, Circuit of the Americas
Dianne Bangle, Real Estate Council of Austin Tam Hawkins, Greater Austin Black Chamber Lynda Rife, Rifeline Consulting
Jason Becker, Central National Bank Scott Haywood, HNTB Jordan Robinson, Round Rock Chamber
Jeremiah Bentley, Texas Mutual Insurance Company John Howard, Dell Technologies A.J. Rodriguez, Texas 2036
Denise Bradley, St. David's HealthCare Ruth Hughs, Kelly Hart Geronimo Rodriguez, Ascension Texas
Daniel Brooks, Page Rashed Islam, HDR Engineering, Inc. Trey Salinas, 3 Point Partners
Jason Buechel, Whole Foods Market David Jabour, Twin Liquors Andi Scull, HOPE Outdoor Gallery
Tina Cannon, Austin LGBT Chamber of Commerce Bobby Jenkins, ABC Commercial Services Duff Stewart, GSD&M
Nicole Conley, Siebert Williams Shank Mike Kamerlander, Greater San Marcos Partnership Tim Timmerman, Commerce Texas Properties
Denise Davis, Davis Kaufman PLLC Karen Kennard, Greenberg Traurig, LL Jenny Whittemore, Endeavor Real Estate Group
Mark Duval, Greater Austin Asian Chamber of Commerce Chuck Lipscomb, JE Dunn Constructio Kevin Young, Jacobs Engineering
Joyce Durst, Growth Acceleration Partners Joseph Llamas, Generational Commercial Properties
Tamara Fields, AccenturePamela Madere, Jackson Walker

Thank you to our sponsors!
Presented by

Program Sponsor

Reception Sponsor

Austinite of the Year Award Sponsor

Corporate Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors
ABC Home & Commercial ServicesLCRA (Lower Colorado River Authority)
Dignity Memorial Cook - Walden Funeral HomePape-Dawson Engineers
Encotech Engineering ConsultantsTexas Disposal Systems

Frost Bank

Texas Mutual Insurance Company
Generational Commercial PropertiesThe YMCA of Austin
GSD&MTwin Liquors

Pivotal Partners

Foundation Partners

Corporate Partners

Terms & Conditions

Please contact for table reservations or sponsorship opportunities.

Cancellation Policy
The Austin Chamber of Commerce must maintain a cancellation policy for events in order to properly plan for catering, venue expenses, and marketing efforts. Unless stated otherwise, Chamber reservations must be canceled 5 business days prior to the event to be eligible for a refund. All refunds will be issued 10 days after the event. No refunds will be issued for nonattendance. You are welcome to send another member of your staff in your place.