In celebration of 145 years of serving as the voice of the business community, we will hold our annual membership meeting to introduce our incoming board chair Ali Khataw, celebrate what we've accomplished, and focus on what lies ahead.

This is also when the Austinite of the Year Award is bestowed upon a community leader who is instrumental in making our city an extraordinary place to live and prosper. The Chamber's highest honor has previously been held by Dr. Collette Pierce Burnette (2021), Susan Dawson (2020), and Jesús Garza (2019).

  • Austinite of the Year

    We are honored to name Roy Spence as the 2022 Austinite of the Year. Roy Spence is the cofounder and chairman of GSD&M, a purpose-based marketing, advertising, and idea machine. He is also the cofounder and CEO of The Purpose Institute, as well as founder and CEO of the Make It Movement. Roy has been an integral part of making positive change in our city and state. He has consistently served his community with creativity and passion. Learn more about Roy’s accomplishments in articles covered by the Austin Business Journal and the Austin American-Statesman.

Honoring our Chamber leaders
  • Outgoing Board Chair

    Fred Heldenfels
    President & CEO
    Heldenfels Enterprises Inc

  • Incoming Board Chair

    Ali Khataw
    President & CEO
    Encotech Engineering

2023 Board of Directors
Ali Khataw, Encotech Engineering Michael Crowl, University Federal Credit Union Michele Glaze, Samsung Austin Semiconductor
Rudy Garza, Garza EMC Jennifer Davis, Dell Technologies Rex Gore, Cleanscapes
Fred Heldenfels, Heldenfels Enterprises David Bader, Bank of America JJ Gottsch, Austin Gamblers
Karen Kennard, Greenburg Trauring LLP Alison Walgren, Deloitte Ruth Hughs, Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
Nicole Conley, Sibert William Shank Mojdeh Gharbi, Certain Affinity Rashed Islam, HDR Engineering
Gary Farmer, Heritage Title Company of Austin Jason Kelley, IBM Chuck Lipscomb, JE Dunn Construction
Bobby Jenkins, ABC Commercial Services Preson James, II, DivInc Nikelle Meade, Husch Blackwell LLP
David Jabour, Twin Liqours Gustavo Lasala, PeopleFund Terry Mitchell, Momark Development
Kristin Marcum, ECPR Marianne Ward-Peradoza, St. Edward's University Andi Sculll, HOPE Outdoor Gallery
Stacy Armijo, Amplify Credit Union Kristy Attaway, Hill & Wilkinson Duff Stewart, GSD&M
Joyce Durst, Growth Acceleration Partners Andy Davis, Ascension Texas Tamara Atkinson, Workforce Solutions, Captial Area
Mason Ayer, Kerbey Lane Café Tamara Fields, Accenture Dianne Bangle, Real Estate Council of Austin
Scott Haywood, HNTB Dillan Knudson, PNC Bank Tina Cannon, Austin LGBT Chamber of Commerce
Mark Ramsuer, Pape-Dawson Engineers Samantha Lamantia Luchak, Favorite Brands Jerry Frey, Savills, Inc.
Denise Davis, Davis Kaufman Ric Mussiett, Archer Hotel Tam Hawkins, Greater Austin Black Chamber of Commerce
Nestor Ho, Silicon Labs Lynda Rife, Rifeline Consulting Ed Latson, Austin Regional Manufacturers Association
Shaun Cranston, Halff Associates AJ Rodriguez, Texas 2036 Joana Ortiz, Austin Young Chamber
Don Christian, Concordia University Tim Timmerman, Commerce Texas Properties Jordan Robinson, Round Rock Chamber
Pete Phillips, Amazon Kevin Young, Jacobs Engineering Brittney Rodriguez, Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Jeremiah Bentley, Texas Mutual Insurance Company Dave Anderson, Drenner Group

Thank you to our sponsors!
2023 Exclusive Live Music Partner

Program Sponsors

Corporate Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors
ABC Home & Commercial ServicesSOAL Technologies
Austin Community CollegeSouthwest Airlines
Baylor Scott & White HealthTexas Mutual Insurance Company
O'Connell RobertsonTwin Liquors
Real Estate Council of AustinUniversity Federal Credit Union




Terms & Conditions

Please contact for table reservations or sponsorship opportunities.

Cancellation Policy
The Austin Chamber of Commerce must maintain a cancellation policy for events in order to properly plan for catering, venue expenses, and marketing efforts. Unless stated otherwise, Chamber reservations must be canceled 5 business days prior to the event to be eligible for a refund. All refunds will be issued 10 days after the event. No refunds will be issued for nonattendance. You are welcome to send another member of your staff in your place.