Austin Chamber confirms Bank of America's Nikki Graham as chair, Heldenfels Enterprises' Fred Heldenfels as chair-elect

Posted on 11/12/2020

2021 executive committee and new board members announced

AUSTIN, Texas—The Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce announced its board of directors has confirmed Nikki Graham, Bank of America Austin Market President, as the Chamber’s 2021 board chair. The board selected Fred Heldenfels, Heldenfels Enterprises Inc. President and CEO, as the Chamber's chair-elect.

"I am honored to have served as board chair of the Austin Chamber this past year," said 2020 Board Chair Craig Enoch. "In response to the unprecedented events of this year, the staff, board of directors, and committees rallied to serve and support the Austin business community. We were able to positively impact the region in various ways. We put together COVID-19 resources for businesses. We welcomed Tesla's GigaTexas to the region. And we oversaw record company relocations and expansions to the Austin region. I welcome Nikki Graham as she assumes the chair position in 2021 and wish her great success. I especially want to recognize the Chamber and the business community for their perseverance throughout this year, and thank them for their support during my time as chair."

Graham served as the Chamber’s chair-elect in 2020.

"I first want to thank Craig Enoch for his leadership as the 2020 Chair," said Graham. "Prevailing through the events of 2020 was no easy feat. I will continue to address the needs of the business community, welcome the new businesses joining our Austin region, and continue to show the world that the Austin Chamber is here to help people live, work, and thrive. There is a lot of work to do, but Craig set a strong foundation, and collectively, we'll build upon that to make 2021 a year of success.”

As 2021 chair-elect, Fred Heldenfels will serve as board chair in 2022.

“I am truly honored to be selected as the 2022 chair for the Austin Chamber," said Heldenfels. "I look forward to 2021 as chair-elect, which will serve as an opportunity to determine what we will need to focus on in 2022. The Chamber's work benefits both our regional economy and community and I look forward to contributing to those efforts. I want to thank Craig Enoch for his courageous leadership throughout this past year and wish Nikki Graham the best as she takes on her role as the chair in 2021.”

The Chamber confirmed its incoming executive committee.

  • Immediate Past Chair - Craig Enoch, Enoch Kever
  • General Council - Lorinda Holloway, Husch Blackwell
  • Opportunity Austin Chair - Gary Farmer, Heritage Title Company of Austin
  • Vice Chair Talent - Néstor Ho, Silicon Labs
  • Vice Chair Advocacy - Tamara Fields, Accenture
  • Vice Chair Finance - Michael Crowl, University Federal Credit Union
  • Vice Chair Regional Mobility - Shaun Cranston, Halff Associates
  • Vice Chair Technology - Ellen Wood, vcfo
  • Vice Chair Strategy - Stacy Armijo, Amplify Credit Union
  • Vice Chair Business Owners Council - David Jabour, Twin Liquors
  • Vice Chair Business Engagement - Jeremiah Bentley, Texas Mutual Insurance Company
  • Member at Large - Robert Franco, Texas Capital Bank
  • Member at Large - Darrell Bazzell, University of Texas
  • Member at Large - Tamara Atkinson, Workforce Solutions Capital Area

The Chamber also announced 12 new board members who will serve a term from January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2023.

  • Jeremiah Bentley - Vice President, Marketing and Community Affairs, Texas Mutual Insurance Company
  • Michael Crowl - EVP, Member Experience, University Federal Credit Union
  • Erik Day - VP and GM, North America Small Business, Dell
  • Michelle Dippel - South and Central Texas Office Leader, HNTB
  • Patrick Dorsey - Publisher, Austin American Statesman
  • Kathleen Farlow - Managing Partner, Deloitte
  • Mojdeh Gharbi - Co-Owner, Vice President of Marketing, Certain Affinity
  • Néstor Ho - General Counsel, Silicon Labs
  • Preston James - Co-founder and CEO, DivInc
  • Jason Kelley - GM, Blockchain Services, IBM
  • Gustavo Lasala - President and CEO, PeopleFund
  • Marianne Ward-Peradoza - Dean, The Bill Munday School of Business, St. Edward's University